Pendry and Sibbett recognised at IOP Awards dinner as new honorary fellows

Among the six honorary fellows named by the Institute of Physics (the highest honour that the Institute can bestow), and recognised at the recent annual awards dinner, were Sir Professor John Pendry (Imperial College London) for ‘his major contribution to physics through seminal research in surface science, photonics and metamaterials and through service to the Institute’, and Professor Wilson Sibbett (University of St Andrews) for ‘his pioneering research in optics and outstanding contributions to the physics community’.

Full details of the fellowships and other recipients are available.

[Image Credit: Institute of Physics]