Newton lecture 2015: Professor Eli Yablonovitch

The winner of the 2015 IOP Isaac Newton medal was Professor Eli Yablonovitch from University of California, Berkeley, for his “visionary and foundational contributions to photonic nanostructures.”.

Watch his 2015 Newton lecture, chaired by IOP President, Professor Roy Sambles, and an interview with Professor Yablonovitch where he discusses his lifetime of research and greatest achievements.


[Image Credit: Institute of Physics]